You're reading...
Jane Changes

Breaking Habits Of Distractions & Procrastination ~ Jane Changes


Decide the habit that is holding you back

Decide the habit that is holding you back

“Distracted by all sorts of distractions, it wanders around aimlessly in the ten directions.” Sri Guru Granth Sahib

I have been reading the book “The World’s Greatest Salesman” by Og Mandino and have come to the conclusion the one obstacle I must overcome is getting distracted.  In a world filled with so many ways to connect we easily get distracted from our initial task.  We set out to send an email and hours later have done everything except that.  We set out to write a blog post and in looking for quotes get lost in the sea of the Internet.  In the book Og encourages us to replace bad habits with good habits.

Repetition embeds within us the good habits we want to develop and deploy.  So for me I will commit to write something on my blog every day for the next 30 days.  Regardless of how short or brief I will share how I have learned something or changed something in my quest to obtain my goals and become the person I most want to be.

Too, often we get caught up in excuses and reasons why something isn’t going to or didn’t get done.  Today I will stop making excuses and in this one area alone commit to not put off that which I have committed to do today.  This action will form new habits and gradually break those bad habits of distraction and procrastination.

Jane Changes

 

 

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 473 other followers

Archives

