You're reading...
Jane Changes

Revisiting Storms & Finding Hope ~ Jane Changes


99554357One of my favorite sounds is the ocean crashing into the shore. The constant roar of the tide which slows and speeds dependent on the moon and the sun reminds us life is in constant motion. We forget this, otherwise, why would we spend our days angry over the past or fearful of the future. As quickly as life can knock us down, the sun can break through the clouds and show us a new path.

I have noticed through the process of writing about my pivotal moments my own ability to get caught up in this constant cyclone of talking about what is wrong in my life or my observations of others’ lives. Completely aware of the waste this is and the negative impact it creates even I still make this mistake.

We are creatures of habit, some good and some bad. I am constantly challenging myself to witness my life, my day and how tomorrow I can make progress toward the thoughts and actions which move me towards my dreams. I need to remember circling over the past, getting swept up in doubt over the future will definitely guarantee I won’t reach my dreams.

Instead, if I learn I have the power through my thoughts and actions to stop this habit and eventually learn to hold hope close, state my gratitude often then I will always be open and aware when new opportunities come along. We are not meant to live anyone else’s life and they aren’t meant to live ours. We are however meant to know love and feel happiness which lives within us ignited by our own thoughts and actions.

Jane Changes

Discussion

One thought on “Revisiting Storms & Finding Hope ~ Jane Changes

  1. I like looking through an article that will make people think.
    Also, many thanks for allowing for me to comment!

    Posted by Plan cul paris | October 6, 2014, 12:59 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 473 other followers

Archives

