You're reading...
Life, Parenting

See The World With Eyes of Wonder


See the world with eyes of wonder

See the world with eyes of wonder

“What was wonderful about childhood is that anything in it was a wonder. It was not merely full of miracles; it was a miraculous world” ~ G. K. Chesterton
I remember thinking about being a parent and never feeling that I was cut out to be one. I have 3 younger siblings that I use to help babysit in the summer and I really felt that I was more the career person. Corporate America was more the life I wanted to live. I had friends that had children and loved playing with them yet I was convinced that parenthood wasn’t for me.

Regardless there I was a few years later expecting a baby girl. Over the 9 months I was her only companion I grew very close to that little person that had yet to enter the world. I imagined all the things we would do together and all the potential she would have. Last month that little girl turned 21 and I love her more today than I ever imagined.

G.K. Chesterton is so right; childhood can be a time lived in a miraculous world for many. It is a time that anything is possible. However, I must say I do somewhat disagree. I am 47 and I still feel it is a miraculous world. While the world may be filled with some painful events there are others miracles happening around us. There is so much we are able to do today that we at one time only imagined.

This is the time of year that we each get to connect to the wonder and see the world through eyes of a child.  To be reminded of the power of hope and the miracle that life truly is.  This is a magical experience living, learning, growing and being a part of a much bigger story.  May you find time to stop and appreciate the wonder you have seen and remind yourself to look for the blessing in life.  The more you seek what you want the more it comes to you.  C.Nordyke

Discussion

One thought on “See The World With Eyes of Wonder

  1. Im from India Kolkata City. I like your true story,In this beautiful world,every day there are happning various kind of wonderful things,threr are sadnermss,happyness,cruleness,funny thing,creative
    destractive,we can share somthing goodness & sadness
    but nothing to do against the
    power of destractive.
    We may pray to god for help that all helpless people.
    God bless you,thanks for the attractive post.

    Posted by krishna jiban chowdhury | December 23, 2013, 6:24 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 473 other followers

Archives

